Madness Radio: Madness and Renewal Michael Cornwall

von freakoutcrazy

What if people struggling with madness could explore their emotions in a supportive sanctuary? Do frightening ‚psychotic‘ experiences also have the power to transform and heal? Is breakdown also breakthrough? Michael Cornwall became a therapist after surviving his own crisis — without medication or psychiatric treatment. For more than 30 years he has worked in the tradition of Carl Jung and R.D. Laing to support people to go through psychotic
states in medication-free community settings, including
John Weir Perry’s Diabasis House in the 1970s.
http://www.madinamerica.com/author/mcorn…
http://altmentalities.files.wordpress.co…

download

Advertisements